Snow blower in the kitchen

Delmar

Patron Saint of SMACK
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
My wife's aunt and uncle moved to Tennessee so we inherited their snow blower. The engine doesn't want to start in the cold and my garage is not heated so. There is a snow blower in my kitchen.

steko

LIFETIME MEMBER
My wife's aunt and uncle moved to Tennessee so we inherited their snow blower. The engine doesn't want to start in the cold and my garage is not heated so. There is a snow blower in my kitchen.

Are ya' gonna' bring some snow in?

Nang

TOL Subscriber

Better than a gas generator in the living room . . . ;)

JosephR

If its an OHV the most common problem is valve clearance. The valves get too loose and make the compression release inoperative. If it is an OHV model, set your valves and you problem should be solved.

Im not a mechanic but a mechanic on google said this.

Delmar

Patron Saint of SMACK
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
You could sit on it to warm it up :eek:

My hope is that after it warms up and runs a while it will be easier to start next time. If not I may try building a small enclose for the engine and put a heating pad in it for a few hours before I need to start it.

Delmar

Patron Saint of SMACK
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
If its an OHV the most common problem is valve clearance. The valves get too loose and make the compression release inoperative. If it is an OHV model, set your valves and you problem should be solved.

Im not a mechanic but a mechanic on google said this.

No idea. I can't even find a book for this model online :idunno: I got it warmed up enough to get it started yesterday but it was dark before I got that done so I didn't run it for more than 30 seconds because we were inside. It is essentially brand new so I think it will be OK once I run it a while. I sure am glad it has a plug in electric start!

steko

LIFETIME MEMBER