Any divorced people?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jill324

Hello. I'm new at this and not even sure if this will post. Just wondering if we have any divorcees here and how they feel. I struggle with it. I was married in the Catholic church - guess that doesn't matter. I took a vow. I broke my vow. It makes me sick. I just want to know God still has a place for me in Heaven.

Town Heretic

Out of Order
Hall of Fame
Hello. I'm new at this and not even sure if this will post. Just wondering if we have any divorcees here and how they feel. I struggle with it. I was married in the Catholic church - guess that doesn't matter. I took a vow. I broke my vow. It makes me sick. I just want to know God still has a place for me in Heaven.
There was a woman dragged before Christ once who had done something that, after her encounter, probably struck her the same way. What was it Christ said to her?

So there you are. A place in heaven? Surely, and one among the willfully imperfect who walk the earth, grateful that through grace and by Christ's purchase we, none of us, will get what we deserve. Endeavor to please God, but never confuse yourself with Him.

Welcome. :e4e:

CabinetMaker

Member of the 10 year club on TOL!!
Hall of Fame
God has a place in heaven for all who believe and confess, even when we screw up big time. Isn't Jesus forgiveness of our sins truly awesome?! But i I may, I would like to suggest careful and prayerful study and consideration of the NT regarding divorce before you consider remarrying (If such is in your future).

Cracked

God has a place in heaven for all who believe and confess, even when we screw up big time. Isn't Jesus forgiveness of our sins truly awesome?! But i I may, I would like to suggest careful and prayerful study and consideration of the NT regarding divorce before you consider remarrying (If such is in your future).

I agree with this.

keypurr

Welcome to TOL.
We all sin so your in good company.