Thoughts and Prayers?

jeffk

Hey all!

I'm new to this whole forum, but I thought I'd dive right in and post a couple of things.

A buddy of mine and I started a theology vlog on youtube. We are tackling different topics, but we started with the question "what is prayer and why is it important?" This led us to do a video on the issue of "thoughts and prayers" being a really hollow statement sometimes.

So here's the question; if "thoughts and prayers" aren't accompanied by action, are they rendered inadequate? To what extent do we simply sit back and pray versus actively engage in the issue at hand?

If you want to check out what I had to say about it, here is the link to the vlog episode.

Thanks for your thoughts!

J

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwFEuh3nmGM

patrick jane

BANNED
Banned
Hey all!

I'm new to this whole forum, but I thought I'd dive right in and post a couple of things.

A buddy of mine and I started a theology vlog on youtube. We are tackling different topics, but we started with the question "what is prayer and why is it important?" This led us to do a video on the issue of "thoughts and prayers" being a really hollow statement sometimes.

So here's the question; if "thoughts and prayers" aren't accompanied by action, are they rendered inadequate? To what extent do we simply sit back and pray versus actively engage in the issue at hand?

If you want to check out what I had to say about it, here is the link to the vlog episode.

Thanks for your thoughts!

J

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwFEuh3nmGM
James 5 - KJV - [FONT=&quot]Go to now, ye rich men, weep and howl for your miseries that shall come upon you.[/FONT][FONT=&quot]2 Your riches are corrupted, and your garments are motheaten.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]3 Your gold and silver is cankered; and the rust of them shall be a witness against you, and shall eat your flesh as it were fire. Ye have heaped treasure together for the last days.[/FONT]