Old Newbie

miriam

Hi - I'm an old newbie. I haven't posted here for over 5 years, but I come back to read and lurk every once in a while. Just checking up on some old friends.

If you don't remember me, I'm a Jew, with a little girl (now 12) and a smart aleck husband, and I'm fairly liberal politically. This is the most interesting Presidential election season I have seen in my life.

I am now working in a local career center, teaching a class on job readiness skills for people coming off "welfare."

I don't know how active I will be on TOL, but I did want to reintroduce myself. And I'm sorta curious to see if anyone remembers me.

miriam

Last edited:

annabenedetti

like marbles on glass
Hi miriam, welcome back. :)

You've been gone for five of the seven years I've been here so I'm glad to get the chance to know you a little bit.

I too am finding this election very interesting, and the only thing that comes close is 2000 - and remembering them counting chads in Florida: hanging chads... pregnant chads... :chuckle:

Rusha

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Hi - I'm an old newbie. I haven't posted here for over 5 years, but I come back to read and lurk every once in a while. Just checking up on some old friends.

If you don't remember me, I'm a Jew, with a little girl (now 12) and a smart aleck husband, and I'm fairly liberal politically. This is the most interesting Presidential election season I have seen in my life.

I am now working in a local career center, teaching a class on job readiness skills for people coming off "welfare."

I don't know how active I will be on TOL, but I did want to reintroduce myself. And I'm sorta curious to see if anyone remembers me.

miriam

Hello Miriam ... I remember you. Welcome back, btw. :)

Town Heretic

Out of Order
Hall of Fame
I think I left a message or so on your profile page almost every year that you were gone. :first:

Well, not in 2013, apparently. :second:

But who's perfect? :think: