Hello

josh95

Hello,
My name is Josh I am from the UK.
I am currently studying at one of the top university's in England and like to think of my self as an intellectual.

I have ventured onto the forum and several other religious forums online, this is because I want to try and gather a further understanding of how religious people think and perceive the world around them.

When I was younger I went to church every Sunday and thus have become very knowledgeable about Christianity, me and my family attended faith camps and other forms of religious gatherings.

However, I have always found religion to be irrational and illogical every since I can remember.
The Idea of creationism has never made sense to me, all of my family were devote believers of the "faith" however I could not seem to understand it.
To me religion has soo many unanswered questions, and makes no sense at all in this day and age.

Alas, this is why I am here.
I have always tried very hard to perceive the world in "gods word" I just cannot seem to formulate at all how this could be possible.
So I want to understand the philosophy of "believers" and maybe it will help formulate my own outlook of creation and meaning.

If I upset of offend anyone on here I am very sorry.

glorydaz

Hello,
I am currently studying at one of the top university's in England and like to think of my self as an intellectual.

I have ventured onto the forum and several other religious forums online, this is because I want to try and gather a further understanding of how religious people think and perceive the world around them.

When I was younger I went to church every Sunday and thus have become very knowledgeable about Christianity, me and my family attended faith camps and other forms of religious gatherings.

However, I have always found religion to be irrational and illogical every since I can remember.