A question for libs

Arthur Brain

I had to do the same to my younger brother back at the end of May.

He was living with me in the house I was renting from my parents, and had been for nearly 10 months. Not once did he ever seek a job or try to find somewhere else to live, yet he was constantly complaining about not having gas in the car my parents were letting him use, but of which he did not have any ownership.

At the beginning of May, I bought the house from my parents, and gave him an ultimatum, that within 4 weeks, if he did not find a job so that he could start paying me rent and utilities and internet (which I had been paying for for the past several months), or find another place to live and move out, that I would kick him out.

Within two weeks, he found a job. But then, the first night he went to work, he quit the same day, and then gave up on trying to find another job. I kicked him out only two weeks in to my ultimatum, because I was sick of his attitude and of having him in my house, and because he was unwilling to work.

Oh, but you might ask, did he have any medical conditions.

According to him? He had pain in his groin from a past surgery and the mesh that was used was coming undone or something along those lines.

According to medical professionals? There's nothing wrong with him.

So no, no medical conditions preventing him from working, yet somehow he's still getting disability payments.

His attitude is why I kicked him out.

And guess what?

He now has a stable job and is paying rent to my uncle who now lives in my town.

All because I kicked him to the curb. And yes, he was sleeping in the car my parents were letting him use for a few nights.

So, one anecdote is applicable to all?