Where do you BEGIN??

chance

BANNED
Banned
Just taking a sort of poll among us Mid-Acts or Grace Believers.

Where do you BEGIN when explaining the Mid-Acts position to someone that does not know about it? What verse or passage do you point to first? And why?

Vaquero45

Hall of Fame
Where do you BEGIN when explaining the Mid-Acts position to someone that does not know about it? What verse or passage do you point to first? And why?
Good topic. I'm pretty new to dispensational teaching, only learned it for myself in the last year. It was a huge eye opener for me. I haven't tried to teach/explain it much, but so far, I usually end up pointing out differences between Paul's and the twelve's teachings. Circumcision, baptism, following the law, works... I tell people Paul meant exactly what he wrote, and so did James, Peter, and John. They conflict though. Why? When you learn the difference between the gospel of grace, and the gospel of the Kingdom, you don't have to "explain away" one or the other. I also remind them that the same Jesus who taught the twelve, taught Paul.

I would like to be much better at explaining it than I am. (need to read "The Plot" a few more times)

I do like Turbo's Luke 9 post.

Jeff

Nimrod

Tell them that you believe the Jews were saved by faith plus works. And the church gets saved by faith.

When they hear this, they will think your nuts and will no longer listen to you worthless babble.

Nimrod

Vaquero45 said:
(need to read "The Plot" a few more times)

Jeff

Yes the Bible is difficult, but THANK GOD we have Bob Enyart's "The Plot" to decode it for us. If it wasn't for Bob, we all be lost.

Turbo

Caped Crusader
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Nimrod said:
Tell them that you believe the Jews were saved by faith plus works. And the church gets saved by faith.
:thumb: Better yet, show them that this belief is biblical. For starters:
Now behold, one came and said to Him, "Good Teacher, what good thing shall I do that I may have eternal life?"