Still learning the meaning of maturity

At my age I am still learning the meaning of spiritual maturity and bearing spiritual fruit. At the time of my conversion back in 2007 I was a on fire born again, new believer, and life was great. Well me and God hit some serious bumps in the road with fallout, friendship failure, backstabbing in the Church going on, women playing fast and loose with the rules, religious family turning evil on me, etc. At first I was expecting Christians to be a cut above the rest and be "perfect" but now I realize sometimes worldly people are nicer to me and love me more. My ungodly friends sometimes act better than my own religious family. This is sad but true and I think some of my family is just plain hypocrites with no hope for salvation apart from Grace. "Saved" by the skin of their teeth as it were you know "saved as though by fire" yeah that one. The guilty individuals in my religious family I am referring to have walked with Christ their whole lives and have removed external sin but they are loveless, vile, arrogant, rude, corrupt, unforgiving, unloving, disobedient, hypocrites, etc. See those things can't be cured by removing "external" sin only through the working of the Holy Spirit. It doesn't say much for their faith when they have been doing this their whole lives and have no compassion. But I forgive them and think the only way they will ever be saved is by grace if at all. But I am not getting my hopes up for them because if they went to Hell I know they would deserve it for contributing to destroying my life and faith. But I release them for I do not hold a grudge but I am letting others know that I never want to be like them.

Growing pains