Question on God's perception of time

powerpsi

I am extremely new to Open Theism but is the first bit of theology that has me excited and open to God in almost 15 years. Forgive me if this is something that is easily found from going through some recommended reading material but I really like to think through a lot of these things myself and reinvent the wheel almost :) Also I am open to any recommended reading if you have it!

From what I've read so far God is thought to exist outside of space and time, which is a bit confusing to me as when I think of existence outside of the dimension of time, I think of an observer that can see all points in time across the entire timescale of the universe. The confusion for me begins when also incorporating the idea of a non-deterministic, random probabilistic universe. As free will agents that exist in this particular point in spacetime we are making decisions - the choices + probabilities creating a branching probability distribution space of potential futures that God can see and make inferences about (e.g. the most likely outcome) but cannot know for certain which one will become reality.

So that's great but I'm thinking of God existing outside of time looking at the entire timescale of our universe. Existence outside of the dimension of time to me means that no moment of time is of particular importance - mapped out in front of God is the entirety of it. The free will agents exist and make decisions across all points in time. As God looks down at the universe outside of time, what does he see exactly? Given no point in time is considered the "official" point in time for a being that exists outside of time, there would be no time period t where from 0 to t the past/present data is known and based on the reality that formed from the choices made by free will agents, and time >t are almost infinite branching possibilites discernible only to God.