New member saying hi.

sydneys

Hi, I'm a newbie. I'm a Humanist atheist who takes great interest in all religions and related issues. Recent global events involving religious conflict have inspired me to get involved with discussions, if the discussers will have me. The registration page does give the option of 'atheist', so I am led to assume that atheists can be involved here. I'm from the UK. I appreciate that 'atheist' is still a bit of a dirty word in some other parts of the world. I only wish to be constructive and respectful towards others' beliefs - so I hope that this can be reciprocated.

Thanks for having me - see you on the threads!
:wave2:

oldhermit

Welcome to TOL. You will find a number of athiests on this forum. Keep you conversation on a professional level and you will do fine.

Stripe

Teenage Adaptive Ninja Turtle
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Hi, I'm a newbie.
Now there's a turn-up! :D
I'm a Humanist atheist
Why the tautology?
Recent global events involving religious conflict have inspired me to get involved with discussions, if the discussers will have me.
Only if you can best our giant and our Spaniard.
The registration page does give the option of 'atheist'
Government regulations.
so I am led to assume that atheists can be involved here.
As long as you realise you were never evolved here. :e4e:
I'm from the UK.
Humanist atheist? We knew.
I appreciate that 'atheist' is still a bit of a dirty word in some other parts of the world.
Actually, it's more of a punchline around here. Like: Why did the :chicken: cross the road? To mock the atheist on the other side, of course! :duh:

:mock: Atheists.
I only wish to be constructive and respectful towards others' beliefs - so I hope that this can be reciprocated.
Constructive? Go get a job! Respectful? Why?

Thanks for having me - see you on the threads!:wave2:
Tell us when you realise you've been had. :)

Seeya. :wave:

Spitfire