Knight's pick 11-19-2010

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nathon Detroit

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Awesome stuff, thanks Ghost! :up:

This is a response to the critics who neither understand what an exchanged life is, or what the Bible teaches to support it.

I have been teaching this for over 20 years, and the following is the foundational framework of what it means to have an exchanged life. Again, there are many out there who use the term, and add or take away from its meaning, but I am giving you the basics of what I know to be true, and what most of those who believe in an exchanged life hold as truth. You judge for yourselves.

The Exchanged Life - Christ lives in me ~ I live in Christ

"But ye are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit, if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the Spirit of Christ, he is none of his." Romans 8:9

Paul tells us that those who are in the Body of Christ are no longer in the flesh. Obviously, Paul is not saying that we have departed our bodies and are no longer involved with them, for he goes on to tell us how we continue to suffer in them and await their redemption Rom 8:23 when we will receive a new body. Paul also speaks about it being fruitful labor for him to remain in the body Phil 1:22-24.

Paul is speaking of the literal exchange that has taken place:

We were once in darkness, but have exchanged it for light John 8:12; Acts 26:18; Eph 5:8

Where we were once enemies of God, we are now reconciled to Him Rom 5:10; 2 Cor 5:18-20

Where we were once sinners, we are now saints (holy ones) Rom 5:19; 1 Cor 1:2; Col 1:26; 1 Cor 3:17; Eph 1:4; Col 1:22; Col 3:12

No longer unrighteous, but righteous Rom 5:19; Rom 6:18; 2 Cor 5:21; 1 Cor 1:30; 2 Cor 6:14; Phil 3:9

No longer under the Law, but under grace Rom 6:14; Rom 7:6; Rom 3:24; Rom 5:17; 1 Cor 1:4; Eph 2:8; 2 Tim 1:9; Titus 3:7

No longer under condemnation, but have peace with God Rom 8:1; John 3:18; Rom 5:1; Col 1:20