I am JesusSavedMe & I'm new to TOL

Status
Not open for further replies.

John Mortimer

Yes. I didn't think about it until u mentioned the subconscious,but yes I do put up barriers. I feel so insignificant in the scheme of things. But now I'm remembering coming out of my dark days of addiction; Jesus thought enough of me then to save me (it was Not my doing, it was Jesus), so why would He not count me worthy now? He was always there.
Right!:up:
"And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age." (Jesus in Matthew 28:20)

I just lost the spiritual connection that I had back then.
It is SO easy to lose the awareness of that connection for all sorts of reasons but in reality the connection is never lost...
"All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away."
John 6:37

I notice Nang has given you some great thoughts about what you might like to study in the Bible - if I might share my own recommendations, I would say the same books, (the gospels of Matthew and John and then the epistles of John and Romans).

God bless

Cracked

Hello everyone. My name is Josh; I'm a Roman Catholic; and Jesus did save me from a life of despair. That was roughly 3 years ago. My goal (mission) now is to develop a very personal relationship with Jesus. I go to Mass; I listen; I pray. But my relationship with Jesus, along with my concept OF Him, is very generic. I want to put that generic concept of Jesus- the one that I grew up with- out of my mind in order to get closer to Him.
I'm having trouble and thought that maybe someone could point me in the right direction on my journey to truly know Jesus. Maybe somebody has been in my situation.
Thank u & God bless!

Welcome! You will get a lot of advice here, some of it conflicting. Nang's recommendation is sound - you have to seek for yourself.

However, here is my two cents: