Hello From The Stan

TheHermit0985

Hi Everybody!

I was surfing the net looking for a place to have an intelligent conversation and this place popped up. Can't say I'm big into posting in places like this, but my present company is a little sparse for the kinds of dialog I would like to partake in.

A bit about me, I am currently serving overseas in Afghanistan. I am a soldier with the National Guard, and a Military Police Officer. Don't take that to mean I am an officer. I'm an enlisted grunt, putting in the leg work. Although my LT is better than most about things like that.

Anyway, I am an atheist, former Christian, and I am a bit to the left on social issues, but more right leaning on things like the economy. I guess some would call me a libertarian, but I don't call myself that. I consider myself an informed voter.

Its been a long time since I've argued religion with people that seem to do it full time. I look forward to challenging, and being challenged. I've got a thick skin, and enjoy a good debate.

Hope to hear from people soon. :)

bybee

Hi Everybody!

I was surfing the net looking for a place to have an intelligent conversation and this place popped up. Can't say I'm big into posting in places like this, but my present company is a little sparse for the kinds of dialog I would like to partake in.

A bit about me, I am currently serving overseas in Afghanistan. I am a soldier with the National Guard, and a Military Police Officer. Don't take that to mean I am an officer. I'm an enlisted grunt, putting in the leg work. Although my LT is better than most about things like that.

Anyway, I am an atheist, former Christian, and I am a bit to the left on social issues, but more right leaning on things like the economy. I guess some would call me a libertarian, but I don't call myself that. I consider myself an informed voter.