Catholics vs protestants

Tattooed Theist

So I'm a student in a ministerial leadership major, I'm taking history classes to fill my electives, specifically Christian history because quite frankly I hadn't known much prior.

I'm having a hard time finding truth to what exactly happened between the Catholics and the Protestants... Many history literature will claim one thing and other history books will strongly disagree. They both scream "corruption" and accuse the other of destroying books and evidence of truth...

I grewup Roman Catholic, and I have a bias against it, therefore I'm wanting outside information because I seem to lean toward the Catholic end being corrupt but I want to give each side a fair fight during my studies.

Catholics claim Luther destroyed or got rid of dozens of books of the bible.. I assume this is speaking about the Apocrypha.

Any information would be great, youtube lectures would be ideal because I commute for work and usually fill that time listening to lectures and presentations and debates, etc.

Much thanks in advance.

Reactions: Lon

Ask Mr. Religion

☞☞☞☞Presbyterian (PCA) &#9
Gold Subscriber
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Last edited:

Nihilo

BANNED
Banned
So I'm a student in a ministerial leadership major, I'm taking history classes to fill my electives, specifically Christian history because quite frankly I hadn't known much prior.

I'm having a hard time finding truth to what exactly happened between the Catholics and the Protestants... Many history literature will claim one thing and other history books will strongly disagree. They both scream "corruption" and accuse the other of destroying books and evidence of truth...

I grewup Roman Catholic, and I have a bias against it, therefore I'm wanting outside information because I seem to lean toward the Catholic end being corrupt but I want to give each side a fair fight during my studies.