No announcement yet.

Social distancing has always been here, but what we have now is un-Christian

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Social distancing has always been here, but what we have now is un-Christian

To love another, you can't distance yourself, love . . . is not a gift you can give from a distance. Love can only be dispensed, face to face and eye to eye . . . to distance each other is not healthy for society. Distancing yourself tells people who aren't like you that you are afraid of them . . . how sad. The liberals brought this too us and far far to many christian's, instantly go along with their insanity, it breaks my heart. The internet has distanced us enough, only to take it another step is going to be very bad for society.

Are you going to distance yourself from your children?

I have been raising my own children for about 20 years, and some other kids along the way. My youngest is 9, so I have at least another 9 years to go. I am looking forward (a figure of speech) to each and every cold that my children give me! As those cold's keep me strong for them!

Colds are a gift from God. God created us with an immune system that needs to be exercised.

I don't want a cold and I really hate being sick, but they are necessary and in the long run good for me. Whenever my kids are sick, I don't shy away from them in any manner. I can't even imagine the idea of not loving my children, especially when they are not feeling well. Regardless of their health, even if it killed me . . . I am not missing a hug from my or any sick child!

The new social distancing, in my opinion is egocentric, stupid and unnecessary.