I am a stupid expert.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eeset

LIFETIME MEMBER
According to Tambora in another thread I am intent on being stupid or something to that effect. I agree.

You see I marvel at the intellect, knowledge, sophistication and sheer brilliance of everyone I come into contact with. I am humbled by the insights, wisdom and analytic abilities of those who flock to TOL to educate me. I am truly unworthy of their graciousness.

I am but a simple sinner. Many times over. My path is not yours nor can it ever be. And yet not withstanding the different roads traveled our destinies are identical. And when I reach home the words on the mantle engraved in gold inlaid in alabaster will say "neither do I condemn thee". And below the hearth will be a small unassuming clutch embroidered with the words "everything a stupid expert needs to know". It will, of course, be empty.

rainee

Hi Eeset,
I do not think you are stupid! (Though you may be more comfortable with conflict here than I think you should be.)

However, this reminded me of a story with a happy ending about a little girl that I think may have been a true account:

She got separated from her mom and after some hours of being lost and thinking they were at strip mall not far from her neighborhood - she decided to walk home.

Soon she was still lost but trying to find a street that looked familiar.

Thankfully a cop found her and picked her up and soon they were both trying and failing to find her home.

And then she remembered a church with a big cross on the side of it that was close to her house. So she told the policeman, " Please just get me to the cross and I will be able to find my way home."

intojoy

BANNED
Banned
Hi Eeset,
I do not think you are stupid! (Though you may be more comfortable with conflict here than I think you should ."

Nope. Eeset got a Masters at the school of Believe your own BS.

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem

Rusha

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame