Self Introduction

I am a retired physician. I am a Roman Catholic. I am joining Theology on Line because my ideas of Christianity are not orthodox and I am anxious to discuss them with an interested audience. Two days ago when I joined I posted my views on Jesus's sacrifice viewing it not as a payment for our sins but rather an example of escaping from sin and death by giving up the selfish "self." I base this view on the body of Jesus's teaching and on the fact that he identifies with the Passover lamb and not with the "bulls and goats" sacrificed on the Day of Atonement.

patrick jane

BANNED
Banned
I am a retired physician. I am a Roman Catholic. I am joining Theology on Line because my ideas of Christianity are not orthodox and I am anxious to discuss them with an interested audience. Two days ago when I joined I posted my views on Jesus's sacrifice viewing it not as a payment for our sins but rather an example of escaping from sin and death by giving up the selfish "self." I base this view on the body of Jesus's teaching and on the fact that he identifies with the Passover lamb and not with the "bulls and goats" sacrificed on the Day of Atonement.
Welcome to TOL. Early on here I started a thread called SELF - Selfishness. I think all sin can be traced back to selfishness, in fact every sin is for self. I hope you enjoy your activity here -

I believe Jesus paid for our sins, the Bible tells us

Tambora

Get your armor ready!
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Welcome to TOL.

The Passover Lamb was to save the firstborn only from death.
There was no Passover lamb on the Day of Atonement feast.

intojoy

BANNED
Banned

Heresy

Sent from my iPhone using TOL

Town Heretic

Out of Order
Hall of Fame