new person

michelleds

hi!

It always seems sort of awkward to introduce oneself in forums, but here I am. I'm a 46 year old woman in Kansas. I am an attorney who represents kids 0-18 who are removed from their homes because of abuse or neglect. A much smaller part of my practice is defending kids who get in trouble with the law. I work in a small town/rural area.

I'm a new foster mom. I've never had kids of my own and am struggling to find my way with my 14 month foster son. He was placed with me 3 weeks ago and seems to have been sick more often than not. He is a sweet, beautiful boy and I'm truly enjoying my time with him. But it's been a challenge going from single with no one to be responsible to or for to being a single mom overnight!

I'm an avid reader and love reading and discussing in several genres, including apologetics and theology. I am hoping to meet other people with similar interests.

annabenedetti

like marbles on glass
Welcome. I'd enjoy talking with you. :)

I'm a mom myself, and I wish you all the best as you get to know your little one, and I'm thankful you're there for him.

PureX

hi!

It always seems sort of awkward to introduce oneself in forums, but here I am. I'm a 46 year old woman in Kansas. I am an attorney who represents kids 0-18 who are removed from their homes because of abuse or neglect. A much smaller part of my practice is defending kids who get in trouble with the law. I work in a small town/rural area.

I'm a new foster mom. I've never had kids of my own and am struggling to find my way with my 14 month foster son. He was placed with me 3 weeks ago and seems to have been sick more often than not. He is a sweet, beautiful boy and I'm truly enjoying my time with him. But it's been a challenge going from single with no one to be responsible to or for to being a single mom overnight!