Marriage seperation from ungodly spouse.

Alaya

My name is Alaya, and I'm new to TOL. Hi. :)
I'm born again 15 yrs, and married five to an ungodly spouse who has separated from me, almost the whole of our married life. I would appreciate others who are going through the same heartache. Thank you.

patrick jane

BANNED
Banned
I'm born again 15 yrs, and married five to an ungodly spouse who has separated from me, almost the whole of our married life. I would appreciate others who are going through the same heartache. Thank you.
You should talk to the women on the forum, including serpentdove

Rusha

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame

Welcome to TOL. While it won't be a popular answer, my advice to you is to go on with your life. It's better to be permanently separated and enjoy your life as compared to staying in a relationship where your husband has turned his back on you via his abandonment.

Last edited:

Crucible

BANNED
Banned
Welcome to TOL. While it won't be a popular answer, my advice to you is to go on with your life. It's better to be permanently separated and enjoy your life as compared to staying in a relationship where your husband has turned his back on your with his abandonment.

^
You can always count on Rusha to tell you to just divorce. She likes divorce, so long as it's the women doing it :rolleyes:

But
You're supposed to respect one's vows and let God take control.

Alaya

Thank you. Yes, I was a little dampened in my spirit with that advice, from Rusha, but I understand its right to go on living my life with God and not to be too mournful. I believe I can never deliberately break my marriage covenant, as I know how much covenant means to God, and God has endowed me with His Love for my husband who is a very, very difficult, but bound man.

Tambora

Get your armor ready!
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame
Hi Alaya,

Welcome to TOL.

So sorry to hear you are going through a rough time.
It can be emotionally devastating.