How do I find something I've been looking for?

willywillyp

I'm a philosophy teacher, son of a vicar and a lifelong searcher for answers. My question is this: if I've genuinely searched for God my whole life how/why can I know where he is? I've asked for him a lot of times, I know where he SHOULD be but he's never there. Why? Why do I not get to meet him or experience him and everyone else gets some profound knowledge?

Sent from my SM-G920F using TheologyOnline mobile app

patrick jane

BANNED
Banned
I'm a philosophy teacher, son of a vicar and a lifelong searcher for answers. My question is this: if I've genuinely searched for God my whole life how/why can I know where he is? I've asked for him a lot of times, I know where he SHOULD be but he's never there. Why? Why do I not get to meet him or experience him and everyone else gets some profound knowledge?

Colossians 1:25-26 KJV - Colossians 1:27 KJV -

God is IN you -

willywillyp

Are you looking for proof of God or how to be saved? The proof is all around you and inside you, hearing and believing the gospel of your salvation is how to be saved. Did you READ the scriptures I posted?
I am familiar with them. Telling me it's inside me doesn't really convince me of something I'm searching for within me. I want to believe. But I can't. Why?

glorydaz

"If I've genuinely searched for God my whole life..."

I don't think you have. You're just curious....HALF HEARTED.

You don't really believe you NEED Him.

Jeremiah 29:13
And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.​

willywillyp

"If I've genuinely searched for God my whole life..."

I don't think you have. You're just curious....HALF HEARTED.

You don't really believe you NEED Him.

Jeremiah 29:13
And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.​