Greetings!

AlephTav

Hey everyone! Just stopping by to say Hi and to see what's going on around here.

I'm married with 3 small kids who I love dearly. I'm an associate pastor at a Hebrew Roots Christian Church. I love the Kansas Jayhawks, and I'm an appraiser for the local government.

Looking forward to getting involved to some degree!

Matt

OMEGA

Shalom, Aleph Tav

How do you feel about the Catholic Church or the Trinity ?

2Ti 2:15 Study to shew thyself approved unto God,
a workman that needeth not to be ashamed,
rightly dividing the word of truth.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

AlephTav

How do you feel about the Catholic Church or the Trinity ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------

The Catholic Church as an entity messed up ALOT of things, but I believe there are those among God's remnant within the Catholic Church.

I don't believe in a Trinity of 3 separate gods, or identities of God. I believe in 1 God with 3 different manifestations.

Blessings,
Matt

Dena

Hello, Matt. Welcome to TOL. Were you born Jewish or are you a Messianic Christian?

AlephTav

And just got done celebrating the last of the Biblical Fall Feasts: Sukkot, or the Feast of Tabernacles/Booths. We spent 9 days camping out on our church property with multiple teachings and worship sessions each day. Awesome time!!

genuineoriginal

Welcome.

I am assuming your handle comes from the first verse of the Bible where it states that in the beginning God created AlefTav.

AlephTav

Okay. What does your congregation do differently from other congregations that you consider to be "Hebrew like"?

We teach the Torah, keep the 7th day Sabbath and the other Biblical Feasts. We try to look at scripture through a more Hebrew-mindset, which can often be different from a Greek perpsective.

And Genuine, you're right. Also, Jesus being the Alpha and Omega (Greek), or Aleph and Tav (Hebrew).

Dena