Greetings from England.

Winterfall

Hello one and all!

My name's Mike, I'm Agnostic and I'm from England.

I'm moving to Canada soon, probably within the next year.

I'm a woodsman. I love the outdoors and everything that goes with in! The cruddier the weather the better! I'm a sucker for rain, snow and miserable cold.

I'm relatively new to theology. I think it's safe to say that religion has been center stage the past decade in one shape or another, so I figured I'd read different perspectives and interpretations and try and make some sense of things and draw my own conclusions.
Mostly I've focused on Christianity and I'm currently looking for some more books to read as well, so any suggestions, give me a shout! Anything old or new testament, commentaries etc are welcomed :)

Anyway! Look forward to meeting you all in conversation hopefully.

Angel4Truth

Hall of Fame
welcomesmile3.gif

keypurr

Hello one and all!

I'm a woodsman. I love the outdoors and everything that goes with in! The cruddier the weather the better! I'm a sucker for rain, snow and miserable cold.

I'm relatively new to theology. I think it's safe to say that religion has been center stage the past decade in one shape or another, so I figured I'd read different perspectives and interpretations and try and make some sense of things and draw my own conclusions.
Mostly I've focused on Christianity and I'm currently looking for some more books to read as well, so any suggestions, give me a shout! Anything old or new testament, commentaries etc are welcomed :)

Sounds like you will love Canada friend, welcome to TOL.

OMEGA

I am Canadian

Go and settle in Alberta and start working in the Oil Companies.

Lots of Work and Money there in the Great Outdoors.

bybee

Hello one and all!

Welcome! I think Karen Armstrong's "The Battle For God" is good.

Town Heretic

Out of Order
Hall of Fame
Hello one and all!
Well hello yourself.