searching for answers

Status
Not open for further replies.

bnakol

hello all! i am new to TOL and am very excited about all of the discussions. i have "been a christian" for quite a few years as i have been raised in a christ centered family, but as i have grown older i am moving out of the category of just accepting that all of this is true, to really digging in and seeing what i believe for myself. i definitely believe that God is the creator of the universe and that he sent his son to die on the cross for our sins and that we will get to heaven by our belief and acknowledgment of that. but as for everything else i have no idea what i believe. there is so much i want to learn and i dont know where to begin...what are all of these different types that i hear about? Calvinism, armineism etc. what do you believe and why? all that good stuff...cant wait to search all the forums and see what people have to say!

Lucky

Hall of Fame
Hello. You believe in Christ's death, but do you believe in his resurrection?

bnakol

yes i do believe in his resurrection...i should have clarified. i believe in the death burial and resurrection of christ..although, while i believe this i have no idea why, as i have never truly studied it, i have just accepted it. i know in my heart that it is true, but the why still lingers.

Aimiel

I believe in Jesus. What The Bible says is Truth. What men say about Him might be true, partially true or even a lie... but The Bible is true. The One Who is called: "Faithful and True," lives in me. Welcome to TOL!!! :thumb:

Karl der Grosse

Do you believe that Jesus is God in the flesh, died for our sins, and rose from the dead?

I'm new here myself, and this is a great site. Be careful though, like everywhere you go, if you ask two people the same question, you may get three answers.....

That being said....Welcome!

Aimiel