Introduction

timothyhhsu

My real name is Hung-Tsung Hsu, which could be difficult for many people. Just call me Timothy.

I am a Christian, a non-denominational Christian. I accept baptism for 23 to 24 years already.

The purpose for me to register on TOL is that I would like to ask or discuss some questions about the contents in Bible. Most of the questions that I come up with will be those that I cannot fully understand.

I got one question today. Noah planted a vineyard after his family survived the flood and came out from the Ark. Noah drank the wine and became drunk, and he uncovered himself in his tent. His son Ham saw the nakedness and told his brothers outside. Because Ham did this behavior, Noah said that Canaan should be cursed.

Why was Ham not cursed? But, instead, Ham's son, Canaan was cursed?

leuchtturm

BANNED
Banned
Welcome, I'm a fellow newbie. Interesting question, but I don't know. When I have a little time later today I will take a closer look.

Totton Linnet

Silver Subscriber
Warm welcome :wave:

You might have asked why because of Adam and Eve's sin do we all die? I know the answer to that is because we all were in Adam....The Noah question needs a little more prayerful study....maybe somebody will have the answer. :)

alwight

I got one question today. Noah planted a vineyard after his family survived the flood and came out from the Ark. Noah drank the wine and became drunk, and he uncovered himself in his tent. His son Ham saw the nakedness and told his brothers outside. Because Ham did this behavior, Noah said that Canaan should be cursed.

Hi timothyhhsu,
Welcome.
Surely you know what it is generally suggested that Ham did to Noah before telling his brothers? As a non-believer myself your question would be something I might put to believers but not something that I'd expect many would be particularly keen to respond to.

Tambora

Get your armor ready!
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame