Thread: The Restitution Of All Things AKA Universalism

Over 750 post club
    Thanks

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The Restitution Of All Things AKA Universalism

Greetings everyone. I am a Newbie here and would like to introduce myself. I am getting on in age but still have a few toes on this side of the Glory. Jesus the Christ is the focus of my life, coming to know Him over 60 years ago. That union has been one of expanding dimensions that have pressed me into experiences that have required enlargement of my spirit to behold that which is not simple, and indeed, in keeping with the One whose ways are past finding out.

I trust there are those on this Board who hunger for more and more of Him. At the base of His movings is His great love for us all and the hunger He creates to know Him and the power of His mighty resurrection. May He lift us all into His mighty love as the Father of all fathers!

What Is Christian Universalism?

"Any true definition of Christian Universalism MUST INCLUDE THE BELIEF that God is all Sovereign, loving, powerful, wise, just, and ultimately rules over everything. It MUST ALSO INCLUDE the belief that salvation is only by faith in God and was finalized by Jesus Christ "who gave Himself a ransom for all" (1 Tim 2:6). The definition of Christian Universalism DOES INCLUDE THE BELIEF that God "will have all men to be saved and come to a knowledge of the truth" (1 Tim. 2:4)."

Are our broadest hopes broad enough? Shall there be a nook or abyss, in all the universe of God, finally unlightened by the Cross? Shall there be a sin, or sorrow, or pain unhealed? Is the very universe, is creation in all its extent, a field wide enough for the Son of God?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_reconciliation
    Last edited by FineLinen; September 8th, 2018 at 02:17 PM.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FineLinen For Your Post:

GeoffW (August 12th, 2018),marhig (August 5th, 2018)

Over 750 post club
    Thanks