Enter Saint

EnterSaint

:dog:

I'd like to lead with "I can't wait to use these incredibly specific smilieys.

Beyond that, I am 22 and, in May, am graduating from the University of Texas where I'm studying English and Religious Studies.

This forum looked interesting, but after reading a few threads, I'm hoping there is some more intelligent discussion and less name calling. I'll be really disappointed if this is like every other internet forum and lacks the common courtesy Christians should be showing.

But that's simply my initial response and is based on very limited experience with this forum.

ebenz47037

Proverbs 31:10
Silver Subscriber
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame

Beyond that, I am 22 and, in May, am graduating from the University of Texas where I'm studying English and Religious Studies.

This forum looked interesting, but after reading a few threads, I'm hoping there is some more intelligent discussion and less name calling. I'll be really disappointed if this is like every other internet forum and lacks the common courtesy Christians should be showing.

But that's simply my initial response and is based on very limited experience with this forum.

Welcome to TOL! One of the first things that most people learn here is to grow a thicker skin. There will be some topics that will get the worst reactions, just as there will be some topics that will get the best reactions. Which reaction is best/worst for you depends solely on you. :)

Totton Linnet

Silver Subscriber

Welcome back :)

EnterSaint

Welcome to TOL! One of the first things that most people learn here is to grow a thicker skin. There will be some topics that will get the worst reactions, just as there will be some topics that will get the best reactions. Which reaction is best/worst for you depends solely on you. :)

By no means do I have thin skin; there is nothing that offends me.
However, I hope such responses are out of the norm and that better responses are in store.

Sherman