New Here Already Complaining

Status
Not open for further replies.

fatkat

Apparently there are a lot of basic functions that are locked out to new users and just maybe there is some kind of pay scale to unlock features?

That's so completely lame - PHPBB is free - I guess they need to make money somehow. HO HUM SIGH

Last edited:

ragTagblues

What you fail to understand is that the administrator of this site pays for much out of his own pocket and generally asks little from us . . .

If you don't like it buzz off!

fatkat

What you fail to understand is that the administrator of this site pays for much out of his own pocket and generally asks little from us . . .

Wow you're adorable with your rudeness.

My first communication with someone here I guess that shows the level of people we're working with. LOL :third: :toad:

Hey, Guess what. I am a web developer. I know it doesn't cost money to access basic features! vBulletin is cheap. The cost comes from 1) bandwidth/hosting 2) maintenance. Trust me, this dudes raking it in even if he has only several hundred paying users. You can get enough bandwidth to handle this site for less than $300 a month and setup and maintaining a forum site takes so little time and effort (the last time I created a commercial PHPbb site it took me a grand total of 2.5 hours to complete).

Obviously to incentivize a pay scale you have got to cut some features out, but chat? That's insane to cut that out.

Sorry you had to get butt hurt because I'm smarter than you lols

Stripe

Teenage Adaptive Ninja Turtle
LIFETIME MEMBER
Hall of Fame

My first communication with someone here I guess that shows the level of people we're working with. LOL :third: :toad: